by withenamora

I’m extremely excited about going to Singapore Discovery Centre tomorrow. But I just have this feeling that she doesn’t feel the same way. I just wish she can be happy about it. I put in the extra effort to plan the event out and it seems that she doesn’t want to acknowledge it. There isn’t a compromise on her part. Because the other time, she plan a trip to the USS, and to be honest I wasn’t in the mood at all. Mainly because I know its way beyond our budget. We couldn’t affort it due to the outstanding bills and stuff needed to be paid. And now look. She’s desperate for money again.

I’ve told her time and time again that she doesn’t have to worry about my birthday. I know she wants the best for me. But my birthday wish? Just be happy with the time we have together and make the best out of everything. I don’t need a grand birthday celebration, equip with an expensive gift. I’m no longer the childish guy she knew 2 years ago who complains about how sucky his birthday is. I’m 23, and we are celebrating 1 year closer to death. I’m just saying all this because I have this feeling that she is overwhelmed with stress, hence she’s acting this way.

As for tomorrow, I’m just going to enjoy myself. And syaf, if you’re reading this, I just want you to know that I plan this for us, so lets make the best out of what we have and enjoy each other’s company. Love you

image

